Next >> << Prev  

13.3. Settings: General


This settings page is where you configure all general settings.

Settings Tab

Check for DMT Updates at startup: When this option is checked, DMT automatically checks for updates upon start up. It keeps you informed of new version available.

Enable Drag and Drop (for Groups and Jobs): Enable or disable mouse drag and drop to copy or move groups and jobs in the export and load lists.

Confirmation Before Deleting: These fields indicate whether you want DMT to ask for your confirmation before deleting a Group, a Job, a Database Connection or an FTP Connection.

Date Format (displayed in UI): This field indicates the format to use to display dates in the DMT Client User Interface.
Note: In some parts of the application not displayed in the UI (e.g. log file) the date format is always DD/MM/YYYY.

Default File Format: These fields specify the default file parameters for export and load data files. The values in these fields are the default values and they can be changed individually for each group or job in the Data File Parameters Form.

Default Time Out (in sec): These fields indicate the default time outs in seconds to be set by DMT to access databases.

  • DB Connection: default time out to connect to a database.
  • DB Query: default time out to run a query against a database. This value is a default value and it can be changed individually for each group or job in the Advanced Parameters.

Auto Save Configuration File: These fields indicate if and how the configuration file should be saved automatically. The configuration file is a system file containing information about all groups and jobs and various parameters.

  • Save Configuration File before each UI Run: when the box is checked the configuration file is automatically saved each time a group or job is run from the UI (i.e. run "manually" from the client).
  • Save Configuration Periodically : when the box is checked the configuration file is automatically saved periodically. Specify the save interval in the edit box below (the default is 15 minutes).